Episode 166 – I’m throwing away my vision

Every now and then I like to challenge the status quo. This time I’m ignoring the best practices and just acting based on inspired ideas.

I’m thinking this is going to generate better experiences for me.

Here’s the Video (Remember to Subscribe)


Or, Listen to the Podcast


Blog-script

Whenever I coach someone who is struggling to move forward, I usually start by asking where they want to go.

Most of the time, the response is a flavor of getting away from the current challenge instead of sharing the vision for their ideal situation.

I know the feeling because I have done it before. I have spent 99% of the time thinking about the problem and forgetting about why is it a problem in the first place.

For the past 12 months, I have been attempting to follow my own practice and clarify my vision. I dislike admitting that my results have been inconclusive.

For whatever reason, the vision exercise is not helping me focus my energy.

Instead, what’s getting stronger is the feeling that I should go back to my roots, walk in faith and just action inspired by instinct rather than logic.

Thus, that’s what I’m going to be testing going forward. I am going to structure my day based on inspired ideas.

On the surface, it appears I am contradicting myself. Yet, I am not.

My purpose is to create a life in fully customized to who I am becoming. My internal compass is currently telling me to walk in faith. I have already tried the rational way and haven’t seen the results I want. Thus, I’m trying a different way.

Only time will tell whether I am right or wrong.

Here goes a reinvention of Juan.

Be well…

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

What is your experience with this concept?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑